A multi-platform journalist is as the name suggests a journalist who produces their work through many platforms, be it in the shape of video blogs or in print. To me, a multi-platform journalist probably has the greatest potential of content in their work because they have a much wider audience globally.

The greater your audience, the more you can draw from and the more you must write about.

There are many parts of the world where print is not the most accessible option for a reader and mobile phones are the only means of communication. Online blogs or videos may in such cases be your only link to this audience.

drumroll-2

*Drum roll please* This is why I would like to become a multi-platform journalist.

In fashion, it’s essential to work through different medias. A global industry requires a global reach.

My greatest strength is undoubtedly my greatest weakness. I like the sound of my own voice (or the sight of my own words) so I like to ramble or go off on a tangent, often creating a story within a story, which can be hard to follow (at least for me anyway).

inception

Throughout this unit, my main aim is to have a solid understanding of the many ways that I can present my work to all of you and hopefully make it as intriguing as possible with a few videos and podcasts; so please stay tuned.

(Naturally I have gone over the word count for this piece *sigh*)

